Looking For A Living

Living out of a backpack is awesome. It is easy to save because I do not spend money on frivolous stuff.  It happens, though the thought of, “Do I want to have the weight of this object on my back while on a ten hour layover?”, goes through my mind and most objects just are not worth it. I can choose to move to Pennsylvania and live with my Sister because she is having her first baby and wants family around. My time is mine because I do not have a career that takes up 40+ hours of my time.

What is unfortunate about being an eternal traveler is having to start over in the job market each time I move. With no degree there are still lots of options. I find myself wishing for stability, money wise that is. There are adventures that come from being desperate. I’ve taken jobs I normally would not, learned new skills, taught myself skills I may have lied about having, and meet people with awesome stories.

This is the beginning of my search for a job that can travel with me. I see hundreds of people with jobs blogging, freelance writing, and whatever other career they have found a niche in.  I want that and hopefully I can find it!

Here I go!

 

One thought on “Looking For A Living

  1. Have you considered other “work from home” type jobs, like virtual assistant? Things like this would only require an internet connection, and you could work from anywhere.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

